UMK2022: Finalist competitors revealed

Today, YLE, the Finland’s national broadcaster, revealed the seven finalists who will compete in Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) 22 for representing Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

  1. Cyan Kicks – Hurricane
  2. BESS – Ram pam pam
  3. The Rasmus – Jezebel
  4. Younghearted – Sun numero
  5. Olivera – Thank God I’m an Atheist
  6. Tommi Läntinen – Elämä kantaa mua
  7. Isaac Sene – Kuuma jäbä

The first song by Cyan Kicks – “Hurricane” is already out and you can listen to it right below. The alternative rock band is comprised of members Susanna Alexandra, Niila Perkkiö, Leevi Erkkilä and Pietari Reijonen and was created back in 2016 and since they they had released two studio albums. “We want to do our part in really keeping rock in the limelight!”, the band said. They also got nominated as the Best Rock Act at Emma Gaala, in 2020.


The next song will be available on Friday and the remaining 5 will be out next week, one every weekday, from Monday to Friday, as per the order above.

What do you think of “Hurricane”? Let us know your thoughts!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Verified by MonsterInsights